Gamers Blog


UPDATE 5/24/22: Added Interviews with Monster Girls (Dub), Junji Ito Collection (Dub), Tsugumomo (Dub) and Tsukigakirei (Dub) to the May 24 upload.


Following the ongoing list of Funimation titles that are coming to Crunchyroll, today we’re announcing the whole slate of Funimation catalog shows coming to the platform in May! Read on for the list, dates and formats for all new anime to come including Trigun, Black Lagoon, Link Click and more!


Schedule is subject to change. Sub and dub languages may vary by title.


May 3


May 5


May 10

  • Fairy Tail Seasons 5-6 (Dub)
  • Grimgar, Ashes and Illusions (Sub and Dub)
  • Higurashi: When They Cry – GOU (Sub and Dub)
  • Higurashi: When They Cry – SOTSU (Sub and Dub)
  • Initial D First Stage (Sub and Dub)
  • ISEKAI QUARTET Season 2 (Dub)
  • Lord Marksman and Vanadis (Dub)
  • Space Dandy (Sub and Dub)
  • Tsuredure Children (Dub)


May 17

  • Black Lagoon (Sub and Dub)
  • Black Lagoon: Roberta’s Blood Trail (Sub and Dub)
  • Fairy Tail Season 7 (Dub)
  • Initial D Extra Stage (Sub)
  • Initial D Second Stage (Sub and Dub)
  • Initial D Third Stage (Sub and Dub)
  • Link Click (Sub)
  • Link Click Special Shorts (Sub)
  • Magia Record: Puella Magi Madoka Magica Side Story (Dub)
  • Nekopara (Sub and Dub)
  • Trigun (Sub and Dub)
  • Trigun: Badlands Rumble (Sub and Dub)
  • Valkyrie Drive -Mermaid- (Sub and Dub)


May 24

  • Banished from the Hero’s Party, I Decided to Live a Quiet Life in the Countryside (Sub and Dub)
  • DECA-DENCE (Sub and Dub)
  • Fairy Tail Season 8 (Dub)
  • Fairy Tail Final Season (Dub)
  • Heaven’s Lost Property (Dub)
  • Interviews with Monster Girls (Dub
  • Initial D Fourth Stage (Sub and Dub)
  • Junji Ito Collection (Dub)
  • Sonny Boy (Sub and Dub)
  • The Gymnastics Samurai (Sub and Dub)
  • Tsugumomo (Dub)
  • Tsukigakirei (Dub)


UPDATE 5/17/22: Added Black Lagoon (Sub), Black Lagoon: Roberta’s Blood Trail (Sub), Initial D Extra Stage (Sub), Magia Record: Puella Magi Madoka Magica Side Story (Dub) and Trigun: Badlands Rumble (Sub and Dub) to the May 17 upload.


UPDATE 5/10/22: Added Higurashi: When They Cry – GOU (Sub and Dub), Higurashi: When They Cry – SOTSU (Sub and Dub) and Initial D First Stage (Sub) to the May 10 upload. 


Stay tuned for more details and when more shows come to the platform!




Kyle Cardine is a Managing Editor for Crunchyroll. You can find his Twitter here.